Free University of Berlin (Freie Universitat Berlin)

University Colleges and Facilities
(Berlin, Germany)

The Free University of Berlin has 12 departments. Each department is classified into its respective institutes or faculties with their own core subjects.
  • Biology, Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Business and Economics
  • Earth Sciences
  • Educational Science and Psychology
  • History and Cultural Studies
  • Law
  • Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Medicine - Charité - University Medicine Berlin
  • Philosophy and Humanities
  • Physics
  • Political and Social Sciences
  • Veterinary Medicine

Each department is equipped with learning and research facilities such as laboratories, theatres, and clinics. The Departments of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine, for instance, are affiliated with many of Berlin's public hospitals and clinics in several research and community service programmes. The Computer Science department holds classes and study sessions in state-of-the-art computer laboratories, with Windows, Mac, and Linux platforms.

Berlin University

I'm looking for: